A Competent Global Team With Heart

Hanns R. Neumann Stiftung, (HRNS) is made up of a diverse group of people. We take great pride in our competent teams across the globe who work hand-in-hand with smallholder coffee farmers. Whether they are sitting behind a desk developing strategies or in the field conducting a training for local coffee farmers, our team is devoted and experienced. With over 250 individuals with values such as trust, dedication, and loyalty which guide our activities worldwide.

Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is made up of leading professionals in their field who set the direction of our foundation. Their independence from the foundation ensures an effective strategy and a path to achieving our goals.

Pablo García

Neumann Gruppe

Berry Marttin


Dr. Ulrike Murmann


Michael R. Neumann

Founder HRNS

Philip Oetker

Hamburg Süd

Prof. Dr. Stefan Tangermann

Agricultural Economist

Olaf Tschimpke


Annemieke Wijn

Sustainability Consultant

Hamburg Team

Our Headquarters is based in the port city of Hamburg, Germany. The Hamburg Team works together with our regional teams to develop effective programs and ensure our partners, donors, and other sector players are attended to.

Stine Albrecht
Program Manager Climate

Anja Castorff-Triebler
Project Controller

Fri Dessy
Project Accountant Asia Pacific

Britta Deutsch
Program Manager
Knowledge Management

Aaron Greite-Scheuerman
Communications Manager

Jesko Johannsen
Team Leader Communications

Claudia Lemgau-Klimek
Financial Accountant

Cornelia Magnussen
Project Accountant West Africa

Sven Magnussen
Financial Accounting Manager

Bianca Meeske
Project Accountant

Ronny Niedrich
Project Accountant

Michael Opitz
Managing Director

Walter Reichmann
Project Accountant
Latin America

Janka Rokob
Program Manager Youth

Stefan Ruge
Program Manager
Climate Smart Coffee

Marion Schenk
Human Resource Manager/
Legal Counsel

Jens Sorgenfrei
Managing Director

Jorge Tiemeier
Member of Executive Management

Tobias Voigt
Monitoring & Evaluation Manager

Carlo Wessel
Team Member
Monitoring & Evaluation

Want to be part of the team?

Find out about our work surroundings and open positions.